British High Commission in Kenya

British nationals living or visiting Kenya may contact the British High Commission in Kenya if you have any questions about your travel documents or passport.

The British High Commission in Kenya is located in Nairobi. The office is closed during public holiday.

AddressBritish High Commission Nairobi
Upper Hill Road
P.O. Box 30465-00100, Nairobi
TelephoneTelephone+254 (0) 20 287 3000 / +254 (0) 20 2844 000
Opening hoursMonday to Thursday: 7 am to 4 pm and Friday 7 am to 1 pm

Consular Appointment times:
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 am to 12 noon
Source: GOV.UK

Get information about a British company from Kenya

You can get information about a British company from Companies House. The Companies House is the Registrar of companies in the United Kingdom. They are an executive agency sponsored by the Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy.

Ordinarily, you can get the following information for FREE about a Britsh company.

  • Company’s names and numbers
  • Current registered office address
  • Date of incorporation
  • The company directors and secretaries
  • Registered current mortgage charges
  • Company accounts filed
  • Submitted yearly confirmation statement
  • previous company names
  • Insolvency information if applicable

If you have any questions on how to get information about a British company while you are in Kenya, our accountants can help you.

Setting up or doing business in the UK

If you are interested to set up a UK company or do business in the UK, you may contact the Department for International Trade (DIT) for further international trade information such as the imports and exports to/from the UK.

Generally, the DIT not only helps overseas businesses locate in the UK but also help UK businesses expand into overseas markets.

Coronavirus COVID19 outbreak

The World Health Organisation (WHO) declared the coronavirus COVID19 outbreak a pandemic. Correspondingly, please follow the UK government guidance for foreign travel advice. If you are in Kenya, follow their country’s COVID19 advice while you are there.

British Embassies worldwide

Click here for a list of British Embassies and High Commissions worldwide.

Generally, diplomatic missions sent to non-commonwealth countries are called the British embassies. Whereas diplomatic missions sent to commonwealth countries are called the British High Commissions. All in all, there are 54 countries in the Commonwealth.

Furthermore, Some countries would have British Consulates in addition to their British Embassy or British High Commission to provide consular services to UK citizens abroad.

%d bloggers like this: